How to worship Kushmanda on the Fourth Day of Navratri

Fourth day of Navratri is committed to the fourth type of maa Durga “Goddess Kushmanda”. She symbolizes that manifestation of Maa Durga, which is the prime wellspring of all. “Ku-shm-anda” implies “the small cosmic egg” and Devi Kushmanda is acknowledged as the originator of the universe since Lord Vishnu was ready to make the universe just after she smiled and moved away. Her smile finished the haziness from each corner of the planet.maa-kushmanda

Devi Kushmanda is reputed to be “Ashtabhuja” in light of the fact that she has eight arms. In her seven hands she holds bow, shaft, mace, disk, lotus, kamandal and jug of nectar (for life span and great health) and in eighth one, a rosary to favor her wroshippers with Ashta Siddhis (eight sorts of insight sources) and Nav Niddhis (nine sorts of riches). Goddess Kushmanda sits on a lion who symbolizes to “Dharma”. She dwells on the center of the Sun and cares for the working of Surya Loka. She has a shining face and resplendent colored gleaming manifestation.

How to worship Devi Kushmanda

Mata Kushmanda is worshipped with quiet and committed mind. She loves give up of pumpkin as her name “Kushmand” implies Pumpkin in the Sanskrit dialect. Aficionados offer rudraksha mala, bhagva vastra and marigold blossoms to look for blessings of the Goddess. Worshiping Goddess Kushmanda evacuates inconveniences, distresses, and obstacles from the life of her lovers. They are honored with name, notoriety, health, and quality. Fourth day of Navratri additionally stamps venerating of Goddess Lakshmi throughout Navratri.

On this day, Sadhaks and Yogis keep their psyche in Anahata Chakra as Kushmanda speaks to Anahata Chakra.

Go ahead and worship the Devi Kushmanda to get her blessings. The mantra recited in worshipping Devi Kushmanda is as follows –

Ya Devi Sarv Bhoote Shu Maa Kushmanda-Rupen Sansthita|

Namastasyai Namastasyai Namastasyai Namo Namah||

To know more about Navratri Pujan, read here.

Created: Tuesday, October 08 2013
Author: Lokesh Jagirdar

Free Horoscopes 2017

Aries Taurus Gemini Cancer Leo Virgo Libra Scorpio Sagittarius Capricorn Aquarius Pisces