Worship Maa Brahmacharini on the second Day of Navratri 2013

On the second day of Navratri Maa Brahmacharini is worshipped. She is the goddess of sages and saints. She has four hands and hold weapons in two hands while out of the other two hands, she holds a Rudraksha Rosary in one and other hand is in the mudra of giving blessings to the devotees. She is full of light and her appearance is divine. Maa Brahmacharini has a calm face and she rides a white colored cow.

The reason why she is considered as the Goddess of Sages and saints is that she went into deep penance to obtain the love of Lord Shiva. She sacrificed all the materialistic feelings and relations with the sole objective of obtaining Lord Shiva’s love. Her hard penance did not go in vain, Lord Shiva married her, and she became popular by the name of Parvati.Brahmacharini-Mata

How to perform the Puja

Rituals performed on the second day are no different from the other days of Navratri. The idol of Ma Durga is decorated with flowers and garland. The preferred color of flowers is Red. Light the lamp with pure Ghee and chant the mantra while performing the puja. Sweets are also offered to Goddess Brahmacharini.

The mantra, which is recited while performing the puja of Ma Brahmacharini, is as follows –

Ya Devi Sarva Bhuteshu Maa Brahmacharini Rupen Sansthita |

Namastasye Namastasye Namastasye Namoh Namah ||

The meaning of the above mantra is simple and clear. It says, ‘Goddess you are present everywhere, please bless us all with your divine light and bring happiness and prosperity in our lives.’

Worshipping the divine Goddess Brahmacharini, bless the people with wisdom and determination. She gives the strength to work hard and accomplish what one seeks in their life.

So, worship Maa Brahmacharini on the second day and seek her blessings. May Maa Durga bless us all!!

To get the navratri puja performed check out here.

Created: Sunday, October 06 2013
Author: Lokesh Jagirdar

Free Horoscopes 2017

Aries Taurus Gemini Cancer Leo Virgo Libra Scorpio Sagittarius Capricorn Aquarius Pisces