Masik ganesh chaturthi

Masik Ganesh Ganesh Chaturthi

India is the country of festival. Every year all the people of India celebrate many festivals. The people from different religion celebrate the festival with enthusiasm and affection. There are number of pujas and festivals which are being celebrated throughout the year. Each festival has its own importance; they convey a way through which we can enjoy our day in the most distinctive way. There are many festivals and among them Ganesh Chaturthi is the most fortunate one.

Ten days celebration will conduct in Maharashtra and in other regions of India this day will be celebrated on 29th August 2015 year. But only few people know that it comes in every month which is known as Masik Ganesh Chaturthi.

download (10)


23        January            (Friday)            Vinayaka Chaturthi     11:34 to 13:42

22        February          (Sunday)          Vinayaka Chaturthi     11:32 to 13:48

23        March             (Monday)          Vinayaka Chaturthi   11:21 to 13:45

22        April             (Wednesday)        Vinayaka Chaturthi   11:08 to 13:42

21        May                (Thursday)        Vinayaka Chaturthi     11:02 to 13:44

20        June              (Saturday)            Vinayaka Chaturthi   11:06 to 13:50

19        July                  (Sunday)          Vinayaka Chaturthi     11:11 to 13:53

18        August              (Tuesday)        Vinayaka Chaturthi    11:13 to 13:47

17        September      (Thursday)       Ganesh Chaturthi        11:08 to 13:34

17        October           (Saturday)       Vinayaka Chaturthi     11:03 to 13:20

15        November       (Sunday)          Vinayaka Chaturthi     11:06 to 13:15

15        December       (Tuesday)        Vinayaka Chaturthi     11:19 to 13:23

Click here for pooja

Masik Ganesh Chaturthi Vrat

Many devotees of Lord Ganesha observe the fast or vrat on the Masik chaturthi to worship him. Angarika Chaturthi is another name of Sankashti Chaturthi. The vrat begins from the sunrise and end with moonrise. Devotees watch the moon then accomplish their fast. They first worship the Moon and perform aarti of Lord Ganesha. Lord Ganesha is known for his intelligence and also consider as destroyer of the evils and all the problems, obstacles and troubles in person’s life. So, if one performs the fast with honesty then Lord Ganesha will please with him and remove all the problems from his life.

Person who observes the fast can eat only fruits, some selected vegetables and plant roots. On the Masik Ganesh Chaturthi person can consume falhar in food such as Sabudana khichadi, potato chips and peanuts. Fast will over after watching the Moon and worship Ganesh ji. This fast observes on the chaturthi tithi. Sometimes it comes in tritiya thithi but ends with chaturthi.

In north India when this chaturthi comes in during the Magha maas it consider as the Sakat Chauth. And when this chaturthi comes in Bhadrapada maas then it celebrate as the grand Ganesh Chaturthi or Vinayaka Chaturthi that is the birth anniversary of Lord Ganesha.


Legends associated

According to Hindu mythology, Lord Ganesha is the son of Mata Parvati who is wife of lord Shiva and Lord Shiva is known as the Lord of destruction. The adorable and most cute Indian God, Ganpati or Ganesha or Vinayaka has the head of  elephant. Ganesha ji is measured as the deity of knowledge and auspiciousness. Ganesha is also well known for his sense of humor and being a trickster.

It is understood that Lord Ganesha was born on the fourth day of the Hindu month of Magh, as per the Hindu calendar. From that period of time the connection between the Lord Ganesha and Chaturthi has been established. And that is the prime reason why this Puja or festival is known as Ganesh Chaturthi and so it belongs to the Lord Ganesh.

Keep fast on Masik Ganesh Chaturthi and get blessed. Celebrate this year Ganesh Chaturthi with great zeal.

Click here for pooja

Category: Festival 2015

Created: Friday, March 20 2015
Author: Lokesh Jagirdar

Free Horoscopes 2017

Aries Taurus Gemini Cancer Leo Virgo Libra Scorpio Sagittarius Capricorn Aquarius Pisces