Auspicious time for Diwali Laxmi Puja 2015

The festivals which are being celebrated in India have their own importance. These festivals are meant for bringing happiness and peace to the lives of the individual. There are several important reasons behind the celebration of every festival. This becomes a ritual which is being followed by every religion. Diwali is the most auspicious festival of Indians which is being celebrated by lighting up the candles and diyas, on the Amavasya night. In Amavasya it is very tough to find the moon in the sky. So, we light the candles and diyas to remove the darkness. This is the festival of positive feeling.

Laxmi Pujan

The Laxmi Pujan has its own significance and so it is important to follow the muhurat. During the festival of Diwali the house are cleaned and decorated with several unique design of lights and lamps. People use candles, diyas, electric light, and lamps to decorate the entire portion f their house. This is the day to enjoy with friends and family. On this day there are several girls and ladies who make rangoli in front of their house, to give an attractive look to the festival. The friends and relatives also exchange sweets, cookies, chocolates, and so on. This festival is sub divided into several other festivals like Bhaiya Dooj, Dhanteras, Govardhan Puja, Narak Chaturdasi, and Diwali. These all festivals make the celebration of Diwali more exciting and prosperous.

Diwali Laxmi Puja Muhurat

It is very important to perform the Puja according to the muhurat. If the Puja will base on the muhurat then the individual will surely get beneficial results. On the eve of Diwali, the period of Pradosh Kaal is very beneficial for the families and relatives. The Pradosh Kal generally starts after the sunset and will remain for 2 hours and 24 minutes. So, for the beneficial results for you and your family perform the Diwali Laxmi Puja according to the muhurat.


Category: Festival 2015

Created: Thursday, November 20 2014
Author: Lokesh Jagirdar

Free Horoscopes 2017

Aries Taurus Gemini Cancer Leo Virgo Libra Scorpio Sagittarius Capricorn Aquarius Pisces